Home > Family, Parenting > Very lovely Special Child

Very lovely Special Child

I gave birth

To my very lovely, special child on the 11th day of July, 2003. She is my 6th child. During my preggy months, I remembered wanting to eat crabs. But because it was not yet in season, my husband failed to gave in to my cravings. I also hated the smell of chicken bar-b-q, and powdered juice drinks. Nonetheless, I gave birth normally.

The usual cry was not heard

The midwife tried everything to make sure my baby was okay. With God’s help, my baby cried although for just a few seconds, at least, she cried.

Life was usual until

My eldest son noticed something unusual. My Jeulyanna seems to be deaf because no matter how loud we called her name, no reaction was seen from her. I did not bother to make a big fuss of it, until she reached the age of 3. No words uttered, no eye contact whatsoever. Just a blank stare.

Autistic?

My eldest son told me, my Jeulyanna was autistic. It’s my first time to hear such a word. Mother’s instinct forced me to rigidly research. I knew then that my beloved Jeulyanna has mild autism disorder. I said mild (although I’m not a doctor) because she possesses the considered mild symptoms of autism disorder. The more I love this child. She needs my help, guidance and endless love.

Can now say words

She can now say words but not so straight. She can also point where the moon is. I applied the GFCF diet (learned from a seminar I attended about dealing with autism disorder). As much as possible, I tried to get rid of all dairy products particularly milk. Its hard but if coupled with the will to succeed, I can beat this disorder the soonest possible time.

I love my beloved, special child, no matter what.

My beloved Jeulyanna

My beloved Jeulyanna

  1. January 11, 2010 at 10:13 am

    what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

    I’m Out! 🙂

  1. July 28, 2009 at 11:23 am
  2. December 20, 2009 at 9:32 am
  3. January 2, 2010 at 10:40 pm

Leave a Reply

