Home > Parenting, school > Too Much Assumption is Dangerous!

Too Much Assumption is Dangerous!

Learning that enrollment is now going on for school year 2010-2011,  Notre Dame Academy I immediately asked the report cards of my two boys who are incoming first year students. I received no reply but a blank stare. Sensing my anger to nearly burst, with a deep sigh, I went to their respective teachers to personally get the report cards, but to no avail.  Wheew, what a day!

I thought my kids already have their report cards. I assumed too much. Equipped with no documents except my sincerity and willingness to compromise, I successfully enrolled my two boys at Notre Dame Academy.  Thanks to the ever accommodating principal, and the teachers. I promised to submit the requirements before the end of May, 2010.

Lessons learned: Too much assumption is dangerous! Important or not, remember to follow-up issues, and keep documents in its proper place. Never let your kids do their own thing without you supervising it.  Let them be responsible in everything they do.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

